Background

Average Reviews

82 Reviews


Reviews

  • Delicious but was missing an item

    Was missing my brinjal bhaji placed by Patrick on the 4th January 2022
  • Love akash

    Solid curry. Spicy!placed by Anonymous on the 25th March 2021
  • 10/10

    Always good. Arrived piping hot placed by Anonymous on the 25th March 2021
  • Always good

    Most reasonably priced local curry. Always tasty too placed by Anonymous on the 25th March 2021
  • Not as good as normal

    Usually the food from here is lovely but wasn’t good this time. Chapattis were so
    placed by Anonymous on the 8th March 2021
  • X

    Lovely stuffplaced by Anonymous on the 29th October 2020
  • Patrick

    Lovely curry placed by Anonymous on the 5th October 2020
  • Always a great curry

    Tasty and affordable placed by Patrick on the 14th September 2020
  • Great meal bundle

    Good value bundle of Indian food. I did ask for some items to be alteredplaced by Anonymous on the 25th August 2020
  • Delicious and a nice 20% discount

    Great value and got 20% discount as first order. Would recommend!placed by Anonymous on the 25th August 2020
  • Delicious

    Akash is always spot on. Best value curry available for delivery in 2w18placed by Anonymous on the 25th August 2020
  • Top quality and quick

    Lovely curry as usual. Vindaloo is perfect and the Pesh naan was delicious placed by Anonymous on the 25th August 2020
  • Ian

    Good food and service as usual from Akashplaced by Ian on the 10th June 2020
  • Early and Average

    Ordered food to arrive at 7pm it came at 6.15pm which wasn't ideal - that
    placed by Iain on the 31st December 2018
  • Great dishes

    Everything I've had from Akash has been great. Friendly guys!placed by Josh on the 24th August 2018
  • 3 items missing

    You forgot mango chutney, lime pickle and chopped onion. The curry was good. placed by Philip on the 28th May 2018
  • Hot and tasty

    Really tasty curry. Nice and hot when it arrived even though it was freezing outside.placed by Ian on the 19th March 2018
  • Thank you

    Akash- lovely food! Quick delivery thank you :) placed by Hollie on the 12th March 2018
  • Review

    Very friendly, and always lovely yummy food. Thank you!placed by Tracy on the 1st December 2017
  • Excellent food and service as usual

    Our regular curry deliverer again provided us with lovely food and quick service. Thanks Akash!placed by Steven on the 30th November 2017
  • Great Food

    First time we used this take away. Great meal!!placed by Susan on the 6th November 2017
  • wonderful supper

    Beautifully cooked food...as always.placed by Wendy on the 20th October 2017
  • Slower Cooked Lamb ??

    The only complaint was that the lamb was quite tough .The rest was very good.placed by Martin on the 11th October 2017
  • Tasty

    Very quick, tasty and value for money placed by paula on the 6th October 2017
  • Great food

    placed by Arthur on the 19th August 2017
  • 5 star

    Great food and swiftly delivered! placed by Jacob on the 3rd August 2017
  • Fantastic food

    Fantastic food and good size meal. placed by Wendy on the 16th July 2017
  • Lovely food as always

    Quick and easy ordering and delivery. Lovely flavours and spice as we always get fromplaced by Steven on the 8th July 2017
  • Very tasty

    It's been a long time since I've had a good takeaway curry as I findplaced by Aa on the 24th June 2017
  • Poor customer service

    Rice was missing from the order staff member was very rude to me on the
    placed by Fiona on the 30th May 2017
  • thANKS

    As good as everplaced by Stuart on the 20th May 2017
  • Great food

    Had set meal for 2. Food was great, and tasted very freshplaced by Warren on the 19th May 2017
  • Akash

    Great foodplaced by Kim on the 12th May 2017
  • Easy ordering and fast delievry

    Extensive menu and food was really well flavoured.placed by Steven on the 21st April 2017
  • Average food

    Average food. Nothing amazing though not bad either. I ordered online and the service wasplaced by Ajeeth on the 3rd April 2017
  • Great

    The only thing was the food was already cold, but still delicous!placed by saar on the 1st April 2017
  • Really good food!

    We have ordered from Akash a few times now and all dishes have been reallyplaced by Hannah on the 5th March 2017
  • Regular customer

    All good as always, normally order by phone and get the odd extra mint sauce/poppadomplaced by Ruth on the 13th February 2017
  • Never fails to disappoint

    Have ordered a few times from Akash & never fails to disappoint. First time
    placed by Ronnie on the 30th January 2017
  • Akash Tandoori

    Excellent family meal. Will be using you again.Thanks you and a Happy New Year.placed by Chris on the 13th January 2017
  • Saturday night

    We really like and enjoy the food we get from Akash It's always delivered on time Theplaced by Maxine on the 10th November 2016
  • Another delicious feast!

    We have just thoroughly enjoyed our chicken Dhansak and Goan chicken..mmmm. With motor paneer, sagplaced by Elizabeth on the 15th August 2015
  • Fantastic Dhansak

    We just had to have it again! Highly recommended... try itplaced by Elizabeth on the 31st May 2015
  • Great food, great price

    Will definitely order again!placed by Warren on the 24th May 2015
  • Delicious food delivered quickly

    Wonderful food - best Indian takeaway I've had in London.placed by Sarah on the 2nd May 2015
  • Another fabulous meal!

    The food is always wonderfulplaced by Elizabeth on the 28th March 2015
  • Another fabulous meal!

    The food is always wonderfulplaced by Elizabeth on the 28th March 2015
  • It's always delicious!

    Every time we order the food is fantastic - try the Goan Chicken!placed by Elizabeth on the 15th March 2015
  • Piping hot and ready on time

    This is the first time I have used the online service though have had hadplaced by Sandra on the 12th February 2015
  • Fantastic again!

    Everything was so tasty - it's the best Indian food for miles :)placed by Elizabeth on the 20th December 2014
  • Very quick delivery

    Food good and arrived ahead of time.placed by James on the 22nd November 2014
  • Always good value

    Delivery timing can be a bit hit and miss when they are busy but theplaced by James on the 8th November 2014
  • Never disappointed!

    Have had several meals from akash and have loved them all. nAlways tasty always generous
    placed by Jess on the 28th October 2014
  • Great food

    Great tasty foodplaced by Phil on the 23rd October 2014
  • Enjoyed it - but wasn't what we'd ordered!

    Mysterious appearance of a tofu-based saag in place of the prawn one ordered was aplaced by James on the 27th September 2014
  • Amazeballs

    Ever since my first takeaway from Akash last year I have not had any other
    placed by Rachel on the 23rd February 2014
  • Amazing!!!

    Akash come highly recommended from a friend and it didn't disappoint!! Food was absolutely amazing!
    placed by Maria on the 2nd February 2014
  • Excellent

    Lovely food with a good selection of house specials. Delivered exactly in the specified timeslotplaced by Claire on the 1st February 2014
  • Great food as always

    Delivered quickly and tasted great as always and all at a reasonable priceplaced by Amy on the 18th January 2014
  • BEST CURRY IN WANDSWORTH

    Akash always deliver a tasty curry. Not too oily and full of flavour. The guysplaced by Sam on the 11th September 2013
  • Excellent meal!

    I pre-ordered at lunch time for 7.30 and it arrive 5 mins early and wasplaced by Tarnia on the 17th June 2013
  • Absolute rubbish.

    Food was inedible i would never use that restaurant again, i tried one spoonful spat
    placed by t on the 20th May 2013
  • Good food shame about the accuracy

    Good food as normal but for the third time out of four Akash failed to
    placed by John on the 8th April 2013
  • Fresh......

    After a year or so away we have moved back to area, ordered from Akash
    placed by Tarnia on the 7th September 2012
  • Very tasty

    Akash Tanoori in Southfields always delivers tasty food. The portions are generous an they usually
    placed by Susan on the 9th August 2012
  • Akash

    excellent food. However, we only received the poppadoms we order free mint, no
    placed by Martin on the 8th July 2012
  • Always great

    Dinner from Akash is always great. Had the saag paneer as a side dish whichplaced by Morgan on the 24th June 2012
  • Fantastic!

    I have lived in the area for 14 years and this is by far theplaced by EKK on the 10th May 2012
  • Worth the wait

    Wholesome and freshly prepared food, with an authentic flavour. Best poppadom I have ever tasted!placed by Ilse on the 20th March 2012
  • Naan

    Be careful to give us the right naan (cheese naan) next timeplaced by Ben on the 11th January 2012
  • Fabulous new years day curry!

    Very nice fresh food delivered early too! Akash never disappoints!placed by Tarnia on the 2nd January 2012
  • Arrived Early!

    food was amazing, it arrived ealier than was said which was brilliant. Saved as myplaced by Tarnia on the 31st October 2011
  • Super!

    Arrived dead in time and was very delicious will definitely use them againplaced by Tarnia on the 23rd October 2011
  • akash

    Good food,value for money. Recommended.placed by Patricia on the 19th August 2011
  • Late, cold and not complete

    ordered at 7.59pm last night food did not arrive until 9.20pm! When it did it
    placed by ali on the 16th August 2011
  • Good but not complete

    As usual very good but a little annoyed at having ordered a starter (onion bhaji)
    placed by John on the 19th June 2011
  • Last minute curry - delicious

    Decided to have a take away curry at the last minute - delivered super quickplaced by Jo on the 31st May 2011
  • Great every time

    For a vegetarian takeaway curry there is loads of choice and all really tasty -placed by Jo on the 30th May 2011
  • Delicious

    Great food as usual, good portions and came on time! Highly recommended.placed by Julia on the 29th May 2011
  • Will definitely order with you again

    On time, very tasty, good value for money... spot on!placed by Agata on the 18th January 2011
  • Goodbye Akash

    This was our last Akash curry... not because of anything Akash served up but becauseplaced by Robert on the 28th March 2010